top of page

Music From the Film 
   arriving 2/22/22




Errant Son (Official Lyric Video)

I Love You Always Forever (Official Video)

Los Angeles (Lyric Video)

Spy Blown Mind (Official Video)

Ebb & Flow (Official Video)

BFF Forever (Official Lyric Video)

Liberate ex Solaris (Official Lyric Video)

Skylight Motion Picture Presents:
Two Improvised Pianos
Recorded Live - FREE download 


About Skylight Motion Picture

Skylight Motion Picture (456).JPG

With a love for movies and their soundtracks, Skylight Motion Picture aims to make music that moves people while making people move. Since the launch of their self-titled debut EP in 2017, they've continued to explore various musical genres and nostalgic influences to make each collection of songs feel different than previous releases. Their debut LP, "The Sonic Relocation and Transformational Reverberation of the Spirit," contained over three years of material and was released in 2020.


Their follow-up album, "Music From the Film," was released on 2/22/22. With this album, chief songwriter and producer Ezekiel James Hampton sought to pay homage to much of the 'bedroom pop' music that shaped him in early adulthood. Despite this being a mostly electronically-produced album, listeners can expect less 80's-influenced synths and more orchestral instruments such as piano, glockenspiels, woodwinds, and strings. However, the formula of building on infectious hooks with rich harmonies has not changed. All lyrics to the album revolve around two themes: moving forward after being emotionally unprepared for a broken heart and spiritual evolution born out of the ashes of religious culture.


Hampton also composes ambient music as Radagast The Brown and is working towards completing production for his debut hip-hop record. Other members of Skylight Motion Picture have included Lamar Engel, Jordan Shaffer, Clarrisa Puente, and Joel Quigley.

live shot action smp.jpg
Untitled design (1).png


Stay up to date

bottom of page